• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

Setting up SmartFly W/Futaba question ?!

js-rc

70cc twin V2
I'm new at this SmartFly & 40% planes but my first question is about the warning that came with my EQ-10 Turbo unit. It says do not install any of the powersystem RX connections to any Battery Port on the Receiver , so I plugged the #1 wire from the power board to #11 on my Futaba R6014fs rx. It seems to be working ok but just want to make sure it will be ok. So far, on the bench I have the ign. working & tried a couple servos in the # 3 place on the board & they worked. Most of the videos I found are using Spectrum or JR , can't seem to find one using a Futaba 10-C radio like I have. Also using 14 servos & this is an older plane.
Thanks for any advice !!
John

stangflyer

I like 'em "BIG"!