• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

20 cc Edge 540 ARF Assembly.

Snoopy1

640cc Uber Pimp
This is my first build thread and I hope you guys are patient I am a slow builder but will bo my dest. If this goes well I will do one on a Viper ST build next.
The plane is made by Aeroplus rc in China and distributed by Pro-rc in Canada.
Engine to be installed is a 22cc OS-GT gas engine with the std muffler.
all JR 8411 servos.
Have opened the box and liked what I see. Every thing is well packed and nothing was damaged.
There was no manual with the plane and after some searching found the manual that could be downloaded. Not The best but it would do, the manual did not cover 20cc plane but was written for the 30cc version with some corrections.
image.jpeg

Snoopy1

640cc Uber Pimp
Went through the plane and added CA as required. But must say the plane was well glued with very little missed. Did add some epoxy around the landing gear mounting plate and around the motor box and added a triangle piece across the bottom of the motor box.
Will assembling the wings next.

Snoopy1

640cc Uber Pimp
I can not tell you if it is good at 3D. Been in the hobby for many years but never had the right plane or even tried, most people said that I am to old but decided to give it a go. Going to start with little 20cc plane and I have a Viper ST kit on the work bench read to be builds just waiting for the last 2 parts, then I will start building it.

Snoopy1

640cc Uber Pimp