• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

Hangar 9 Extra 300 35% flight

Hi guys
I am new to this forum and would like to start of by saying Hi
i love to fly 3d and smooth aeros and this is a video of me flying my h9 extra 300
at a fly in last week
love the power from the DA 120
any advice on the flying would be welcome :)
deano

[video=youtube_share;mJmZf_ZZUck]http://youtu.be/mJmZf_ZZUck[/video]

Last edited by a moderator:

3dNater

3DRCF Regional Ambassador
Hi Dean. Welcome to the forum! I liked your flying a lot. You have it dialed in really well and are doing great with the big Extra!

How long have you been flying? How long have you had the 35%?

Many thanks :)
looks like a great forum
i have been flying for 11 years but out of those I recon 3 years have been practicing this style of flying
( I am 19 yrs old )
i haven't had the extra long tbh I recon that is my 17th flight !
I am loving the extra fantastic flyer
Deano

3dNater

3DRCF Regional Ambassador
Many thanks :)
looks like a great forum
i have been flying for 11 years but out of those I recon 3 years have been practicing this style of flying
( I am 19 yrs old )
i haven't had the extra long tbh I recon that is my 17th flight !
I am loving the extra fantastic flyer
Deano
In a lot of ways I am really jealous of you! I always wanted to fly model planes but never managed to get started till I was 29. I'm 35 now. I got straight into 3D flying and have not done a whole lot else. I am wanting to learn to be a smoother and more precise pilot but find that time is against me. I just can't put in the time it takes. I take the opportunity to fly some basic and intermediate IMAC sequences from time to time but I know I do not execute them with much finnesse.