• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

INVERSA 33 ARF assembly by Hanger 9. Motor OS-GT33

Snoopy1

640cc Uber Pimp
Well gentleman this is my first build thread, and all I ask please be patient and need all the help I can get.
How did I end up with this plane well went to the LHS just to have a look around and pick up some small parts and some CA. Met the owner while he was doing some cleanup. While he had the Inversa kit in his hand I looked at it then said will give a good deal well the rest is history. Plane is at home on the bench ready to be built.
Removed the plane from the box. It was in good shape and had no damage.
The covering was excellent and very nicely applied with very little wrinkles, spent about an hour and everything was good. Must say these AFR builders really know how to apply covering over covering.
Checked the glue joints looked good but spent a little time going over everything that I could reach and put about 1oz CA into the plane.
My first step will be to see how well the OS will fit the plane. It was built for an Evolution 33 with carburetor in the front like an old glow engine. The motorcade box looks really close to the cowl.
Guys please let me know if I am going into to much detail or need more detail on something and if pictures are required need some guidance first time doing a thread.

Attachments

• IMG_1464.JPG
    IMG_1464.JPG
    251 KB · Views: 1,189

stangflyer

I like 'em "BIG"!
Well gentleman this is my first build thread, and all I ask please be patient and need all the help I can get.