• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

Thinking of Going to Jeti

I've been flying Futaba for the past 3 years and I'm thinking of making a switch. I'm currently using a 14SG and it's a great radio. I'm interested in some of the extra features of the Jeti though.

The other issue is that I'm also a thumber for the most part and I don't use a strap. So I'd probably have to go back to using a strap.

I would go with the DS-14 Basic and add the features I would like if I went this route. Any words of wisdom?

Madinpensacola

70cc twin V2
I went from the 14sg to the DS16 early this year. Best move ever. Sold all my FUTABA gear and went all in JETI. No issues. Great gear. Enjoy. :welcome:

I've been considering the same change. I was very disappointed in the new Futaba RX. I fly a 14SG and I was planning on using that receiver on several new builds. I'm also a huge fan of telemetry. I don't feel that futaba handles telemetry as well as Jeti, and Jeti has a very nice solution for power distro/redundant rx in their CB200.

Jeti has both a traditional style (the DS series) and a tray style (the DC series). Like you, I'm a thumb flyer and I want to buy one of the DS series TX, but I do use a strap and/or tray already so I'm considering trying to make the switch (again) to pinch.

Jeti has a lot going for it. Their technology is very sharp and I've been impressed by everything I've read. I love their telemetry and their receivers. So I'm going to make the jump as soon as the new 24 series radios come out.

Talk to @orthobird He's been a huge help to me.