• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

Katana 50 from Hangar nine set up

Kapt'n Katana

New to GSN!
Hi Everyone I am a newbie here to 3d plane flying. I have a Katana 50 from Hangar nine and I need to know how to deal with the two servos on the elevator of the plane. I have a Spectrum dx7s transmitter. Is this plane designed to use mixing on the elevator? If so how do i set that up. Also some help on the rates both high and low for control surface throws. I would imagine the 3d flight mode would be full extent of the throws. Low rates is the one I'm concerned about. I want to make sure I have enough control throw to fly it, and not so much throw that it is super sensitive. Expo rates for each flight condition is another mystery to me. Thank you in advance for any help.:flyer:

-Bill

The easiest way is to call tech at Horizon. He will talk you thru it. On the other question. Set the low rate by the book. It will work. I always start at 20% expo and up to 60% on high.
My radio has a 3 rate switch. low,high and stupid. After enough flights I will stay in high adjusting to expo to fit my style. I always take off in low unless I feel froggy that day.
I reread you question and the answer is yes your radio will do two servo's on the elevator and two on the wing. If you need help setting up the servo's after the programing send me a PM and i will call you and help. Dennis

Last edited by a moderator:

mazjag

50cc